Skip to content

And then the clouds parted

August 20, 2013

Well hey there. It’s been a while.  Let us get reacquainted. I’m a mom to two wild animals (Kien and Quinn); a master (and I use that term loosely) to a newly calm and super-clingy dog; partner to a goofball hunk of a husband who seems to be aging in reverse; and work full-time to save the world from a generation of entitled do-gooders by encouraging them to fail early and fail often.  And I feel like I’m finally coming out of the bog that has encompassed me these past three years.

A former student of mine gently nudged me to start up my blog again.  And I was all, yea.  I should.  It’s something that I enjoy doing. And then it hit me. YES, I SHOULD!  It IS something that I ENJOY. And, for the first time in a long time, I feel like I’m moving into a place where I’m finding myself again.  So that’s where I am and it feels kinda good.

Looking back at my last few blog posts (and their posting dates), it occurred to me that this blog was quickly becoming a birthday blog where I only post a letter to my kids on their birthdays.  Unless I have six more kids, it just wouldn’t be very interesting to me much less anyone else.  And, quite honestly, it’s obnoxious.  So here’s my initial effort to get back in it…to post more than twice a year.  Because I sure as hell ain’t having six more kids.

This is us of late:

IMG_1014

IMG_0766

IMG_1521

IMG_0603

One Comment
  1. Leticiai permalink

    I LOVE THAT YOU ARE BACK FULL FORCE 🙂

Leave a Reply

